Three registration forms which must be submitted by the first week of class:
1) Teen Driver Education Program Enrollment Form Pg 1 [PDF]
2) Teen Driver Education Program Enrollment Form Pg 2 [PDF]
3) Evidence is provided that the student has met one of the following state requirements:
- JR/High School Students:
- Written documentation on a form prepared or approved by the Secretary of State stating the student has received a passing grade in at least 8 courses during the previous 2 semesters. Driver Education Approval Form (Form 3a)
- Written documentation from a superintendent or school administrator on a form prepared or approved by the Secretary of State. Driver Education Waiver Form (Form 3b)
- Copies of the student’s report card and/or transcript for the previous 2 semesters indicating a passing grade in at least 8 courses during the previous 2 semesters.
- Home Schooled Students:
- High School Dropout:
- Written documentation verifying the dropout’s enrollment in GED or an alternative education program or obtain a copy of the dropout’s GED certificate;
- Written verification that the student prior to dropping out had received a passing grade in at least 8 courses during the 2 previous semesters last ending prior to requesting a certificate of completion; or
- Written consent on a form prepared or approved by the Secretary of State from the dropout’s parents or guardian and the regional superintendent
Additional Form for students taking classes at Private Schools:
Joliet Catholic Academy Parent Acknowledgement & Waiver
Wheaton Academy Parent Acknowledgement & Waiver
Additional Forms - Printable Versions [PDF]
50 Hour Driving Log - Student record of the 50 hour requirement, to be completed with a parent/guardian.
High School Day Driving Permission Slip - (District 203/204 students only) – Permission slip for 8 hour students to use study hall and lunch hours to complete driving time with instructors.
State Permit Requirements – Consists of DMV hours and identification requirements for obtaining an instruction permit.
Where can I drive with my permit? - List of other state’s restrictions on an Illinois instruction permit. Since state laws are constantly changing, students and parents should call each state before to find out their Illinois permit restrictions.